Healthy Stress Eating At Lemon Grass Asian Bistro

I was feeling a bit overwhelmed with grad school stuff so after class, I stopped by at Lemon Grass in Shagri-La Plaza to decompress my mind…and to eat my worries away.

Tuck away in my favorite spot in this restaurant with my favorite laksa noodle
Tuck away in my favorite spot in this restaurant with my favorite laksa noodle

The Lemon Grass Homestyle Spicy Laksa was perfect for that dreary and drizzling late afternoon.  This Thai noodles instantly perked me up and got me in the mood to read.  It’s soup was creamy and flavorful.  Just a little spicy, as I requested it to be.  The prawns and the eggs were my protein so it was not too heavy on my tummy.  I didn’t want to get full but I wanted to be fueled up for a long day.

I partnered this soup with Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls and it was just heavenly combination.

Vietnamese spring rolls (Php 180) offsets the spike of spice from my laksa noodles
Vietnamese spring rolls (Php 180) offsets the spike of spice from my laksa noodles

I was in Asian food haven.  I flopped on my favorite spot:  under the escalator, with a lamp on my side.  It was one long day and I was able to cope with healthy stress eating!

Date Visited:  September 12, 2015

Contact: 477.7264

Location: Level 1, Shangri-La Plaza, Ortigas Center, Mandaluyong City

Leave a Reply

