Missy Bonbon Breadshop – Cagayan de Oro City

If you are in CDO, grab a breakfast… and dessert…

and EVERYTHING! I WOULD EAT HERE ALL THE TIME NEXT TIME I VISIT CDO!

Missy Bonbon Breadshop is cozy place located in the vicinity of Limketkai commercial complex, serving some fresh breads and pastries in a their very own refreshing way.

I felt like this place tapped the little girl within me.

Facade

I’ve seen so many photos of this place so I feel right at home when I got in here.  We ordered some brunch.

Ordering by the counter

The bright yellow paints paled in comparison with the attractive choices of gelato — from chocolatey to fruitty to nutty flavors, they all got them here!

Gelato (ice cwwweam)!

Fortunately for us, we got there on a workday so there’s ample table for us to enjoy the food and the warm, friendly ambience of the place.

Cute wall mural!
Interior

I ordered pasta.  I dug into mine as soon as I got it. My colleague opted for blueberry pancakes.  I dug into her pancakes as soon as she got it. It just looked and tasted so delicious!

Blueberry pancakes

The pancakes are fluffy but are not starchy.  They offer generous amount of blueberry syrup, with a few fruit tidbits on the side.  I actually like eating fruits so we got another set of fruit cup to munch on.

Fruits

As noted by one of the my colleagues, the pasta is OK, nothing you haven’t tasted before.  Nothing unexpected there.

Carbonara
Spaghetti

For dessert, we ordered different flavors of ice cream – ferrero, caramel cashew and pistachio.

Frozen delights
I was drooling over this as soon as I walked in
Pastel

I love taking home some pastel or custard (yema)-filled bread from CDO.  I usually bring home VJ Andep’s.  But I discovered Missy Bonbon’s better — it’s softer, finer and less sweeter.  My sisters (beneficiaries of my travel loots and spoils a.k.a. pasalubong) would beg to differ though.  Aside from pastel, this breadshop offers a wide array of pasalubong:

Freshly-baked and packed breads!
We’re cute together

Location:  Limketkai commercial complex, CDO City, Misamis Oriental

Contact:  website

Date Visited:  September 20, 2012

Leave a Reply

