Simple dinner at home

Gosh, I’m so lucky to be living with highly domesticated sisters who cook well.  I wasn’t feeling 100% today but after this, I think I’m back to like 95%! Haha!

We recently found ourselves  having a new weekend habit — a dinner with the whole family sans our Mama and Papa (both are currently in Spain).  The weekend is the only time we are free.  We pool our resources (them, money and skills; me, my appetite) together and gather either in our family house or in one of my sister’s apartment to share food, stories and laughs!

No better way than being fed by your own hand!
Eggplant ensalada
Buttered vegetables (sayote and carrots)
Inihaw na liempo (grilled pork belly)
One thought on “Simple dinner at home

Leave a Reply

